Elžbieta Liepa  Dvarionaitė

Elžbieta Liepa Dvarionaitė (2001)

| Lithuania

University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna

Professor | Anna Malikova

Elžbieta Dvarionaitė was born in 2001 in Vilnius. From the age of six, she studied at the National M.K.Čiurlionis School of Arts in the classes of Vaida Kirvelytė and Albina Šikšniūtė and is now currently studying Piano Performance at the Vienna University of Music and Fine Arts in the class of Anna Malikova. Elžbieta is a laureate of many national and international competitions. She has won first prizes at the monographic Chopin competition "Chopin dla najmlodszych" (2013, Antonin, Poland), Riga International Piano Competition (2013), "Virtuosi per musica di pianoforte" (2016, Czech Republic), and was awarded the Grand Prix at the VIII National J. S. Bach Competition for Young Pianists in Vilnius (2016). In 2018 Elžbieta was awarded the "Impectus Musicus" Special Prize at the S. Vainiūnas International Piano Competition, and in 2019 she won the first prizes at the National Competition "Lisztofonija" in Vilnius and Competition "Ville de Gagny" (France). At the latter of which she was also awarded two Special Prizes for the Best Performance of J.S. Bach and for Mastery. E.L.Dvarionaitė has given concerts with almost all Lithuanian orchestras, as well as with the Riga, Tallinn, Czech Republic's "Virtuosi Brunensis", the Symphony Orchestra of the National M.K.Čiurlionis School of Arts, and the Lithuanian Music and Theater Academy Symphony Orchestra. She has received lessons from Y. Bronfman, J. F. Heisser, P. Geniušas, R. Plano, D. Bashkirov, N. Seriogina, P. Nersessian and others. Since 2013 the artist has been under the mentorship and regular guidance of Prof. Mūza Rubackytė. In March 2018, the performer was awarded the Little St. Christopher Award by Vilnius Mayor Remigijus Šimašius for her musical achievements and for promoting Vilnius.


  • Johann Sebastian Bach | French Suite No. 5 · G major · BWV 816
    • I. Allemande
    • II. Courante
    • III. Sarabande
    • IV. Gavotte
    • V. Bourrée
    • VI. Loure
    • VII. Gigue
  • Stasys Vainiūnas | "The Lilies of the Valley are in Bloom" (Pakalnutės žydi) from the suite "Meadows of Homeland" (Gimtinės pievos) · Op. 31
  • Sergei Prokofiev | Piano Sonata No. 4 · C minor · Op. 29
    • I. Allegro molto sostenuto
    • II. Andante assai
    • III. Allegro con brio, ma non leggiere

  • Stasys Vainiūnas | "Meadows of Homeland" · Op. 31
    • "Daybreak"
    • "Dance Of The Buttercups"
  • Robert Schumann | Piano Sonata No. 2 · G minor · Op. 22
    • I. So rasch wie möglich (As fast as possible)
    • II. Andantino. Getragen
    • III. Scherzo. Sehr rasch und markiert (Very quick and marked)
    • IV. Rondo. Presto
  • Claude Debussy | Preludes · Book I · L. 117
    • "Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir"
    • "La sérénade interrompue" („Nutraukta serenada“)
  • Claude Debussy | Preludes · Book II · L. 131
    • "Feux d'artifice"

  • Ludwig van Beethoven | Piano Concerto No. 1 · C major · Op. 15
    • I. Allegro con brio
    • II. Largo
    • III. Rondo. Allegro scherzando

  • Performance time: 2022 Apr 02 16:00 - 16:50 Kaunas State Philharmonic (E. Ožeškienės g. 12, Kaunas)


    Elžbieta Liepa Dvarionaitė 2022 Apr 02 16:00 - 16:50
    Cason Kang 2022 Apr 01 19:40 - 20:10
    Simonas Miknius 2022 Apr 02 16:50 - 17:25
    Simonas Poška 2022 Apr 01 18:50 - 19:25
    Jonas Šopa 2022 Apr 02 17:40 - 18:15
    Anastasija Šumskaitė 2022 Apr 01 18:00 - 18:50



    Main Supporters


    Member of